coming back and drawing

October 8, 2024

I took a big break from coding this site. It was a lot of fun at first, but classic me - as soon as it got really hard and I looked back at what I made, I hated it. I think the best remedy for hating your own art and skill is time. Give yourself a few hours, days, months or whatever you need to have a break from what you've made so you can appreciate it again. A classic thing for all the fiber arts I make is the "I hate this get it out of my sight" stage. Turns out that applies to any type of art I do!

Regardless, I am back to working on this site. I want it to be a place for my creativity, that is as fun to explore as it is to make! I am so excited to be a part of the internet that is taking back individuality, removing slippery smooth user interfaces and making things fun again!!!

creating lorrin's island

June 23, 2024

Hi there! I am currently working on creating my site. I really am having so much fun doing all the artwork and coding for this thing. I used to do this as a kid but forgot about it until recently... Of course, my code isn't the cleanest or the best but I'm trying!

Thank you so much for having a look and I hope you come back again soon.

This stuff is tricky, but I am doing my best! If there is anything you want to see, please sign my guestbook or leave me a comment on neocities.

currently reading

The Library of Lost Things

by Laura Taylor Namey

elsewhere

vpet runs

OOTDs

shrines

current mood

My back hurts...